VI Workshop on Quantum Phase Transitions
Focus on Quantum Computing

This is the sixth Workshop on a series of meetings of research groups from different Spanish institutions working on the field of Quantum Phase Transitions. The present meeting pays heed to the application of quantum computing techniques. We have invited a keynote speakers: Prof. Denis Lacroix from IJCLab (CNRS-Université Paris-Saclay, France). Sessions will take place in the Facultad de Ciencias Experimentales of the University of Huelva, in the Campus del Carmen. Apart from the main talks, researchers will share their results in shorter (30 min) seminars. The discussion and fruitful interchange of ideas is highly encouraged.

Where: Physics Seminar Room. Fourth Floor Facultad de Ciencias Experimentales.
Speaker Talk Institution Date
Denis Lacroix
Keynote Speaker
Quantum Computing IJCLab See Schedule
Samira Baid TBA Universidad Sevilla 26/04/2024 11:30
Jesús Casado Pascual Quantum Phase Transitions in periodically quenched systems Universidad Sevilla 24/04/2024 15:00
Jamil Khalouf-Rivera Beyond the parity symmetry in the Lipkin-Meshkov-Glick model Universidad Huelva 26/04/2024 15:30
Ángel López Corps Constants of motion in continuous symmetry-breaking systems IEM - CSIC 25/04/2024 15:00
Felipe Andrés Matus Ramírez Optimal driving in finite systems with precursors of criticality Charles University 25/04/2024 12:00
Esperanza Maya Barbecho Quantum Phase Transitions at the smooth out of shape coexistence Universidad Huelva 25/04/2024 12:30
Alberto Mayorgas Parity adapted U(D)-spin coherent states and localization measures applied to the phase space analysis of the D-level Lipkin-Meshkov-Glick model Universidad Granada 25/04/2024 11:30
Jakub Novotný Searching for ESQPTs in constrained systems Charles University 25/04/2024 15:30
Participant Institution
Denis Lacroix CNRS Université de Paris
Gonzalo Antonio Aranda Corral Universidad de Huelva
José Miguel Arias Carrasco Universidad de Sevilla
Samira Baid Universidad de Sevilla
Manolo Calixto Universidad de Granada
Miguel Campanario Universidad de Huelva
Miguel Carvajal Zaera Universidad de Huelva
Jesús Casado Pascual Universidad de Sevilla
Octavio Castaños ICN-UNAM
Jorge Dukelsky Instituto de Estructura de la Materia - CSIC
Jose Enrique García Ramos Universidad de Huelva
Jamil Khalouf Rivera Universidad de Huelva
Angel López Corps Instituto de Estructura de la Materia - CSIC
Pablo Martín Higueras Universidad de Huelva
Esperanza Maya Barbecho Universidad de Huelva
Alberto Mayorgas Universidad de Granada
Felipe Andrés Matus Charles University of Prague, Czech Republic
Edgar Mendoza Universidad de Huelva
Jakub Novotný Charles University of Prague, Czech Republic
Curro Pérez Bernal Universidad de Huelva
Pedro Pérez Fernandez Universidad de Sevilla
Amine Rafik Universidad de Huelva - Université Mohammed V, Rabat, Morocco
Elvira Romera Gutiérrez Consejo de Seguridad Nuclear
12:00-12:30 Opening 12:30-13:30 Denis Lacroix 13:00-13:30 Denis Lacroix 13:30-15:00 Lunch 15:00-15:30 Jesús Casado 15:30-16:00 Jamil Khalouf 16:00-16:30 Discussion 16:30-17:00 Discussion
10:00-10:30 Denis Lacroix 10:30-11:00 Denis Lacroix 11:00-11:30 Coffee 11:30-12:00 Alberto Mayorgas 12:00-12:30 Felipe Andrés Matus 12:30-13:00 Esperanza Maya 13:00-13:30 Discussion 13:30-15:00 Lunch 15:00-15:30 Ángel López 15:30-16:00 Jakub Novotný 16:00-16:30 Discussion 16:30-17:00 Discussion
10:00-10:30 Denis Lacroix 10:30-11:00 Denis Lacroix 11:00-11:30 Coffee 11:30-12:00 Samira Baid 12:00-12:30 Discussion 12:30-13:00 Discussion 13:00-13:30 Discussion 13:30-15:00 Lunch

To see photos of the event click here

Organizing Comitee & Sponsors