V Workshop on Quantum Phase Transitions
Focus on Open Quantum Systems

This is the fifth Workshop on a series of meetings of research groups from different Spanish institutions working on the field of Quantum Phase Transitions. The present year meeting focuses on Open Quantum Systems and we have invited two keynote speakers: Prof. Jesús Casado Pascual (University of Sevilla) and Prof. Luis O. Castaños Cervantes (Monterrey Technological Institute). The sessions will take place in the Facultad de Ciencias of the University of Granada, in the Fuentenueva Campus. Apart from the main sessions, shorter (30 min) talks will take place where different researchers will present their results. The discussion and fruitful interchange of ideas is highly encouraged.

Lugar de la reunión: Sala de Computación FISYMAT. Planta baja Fac. de Ciencias, Módulo de Matemáticas.
Speaker Talk Institution Date
Jesús Casado Pascual
Keynote Speaker
Open Quantum Systems Universidad Sevilla See Schedule
Luis Octavio Castaños Cervantes
Keynote Speaker
Open Quantum Systems - Qubit TEC Monterrey See Schedule
Armando Relaño Pérez Exceptional Spectral Phase in a Dissipative Collective Spin Model UCM 08/06/2022 10:30
Angel López Corps Theory of dynamical phase transitions driven by excited-state quantum phase transitions UCM-CSIC 08/06/2022 15:30
Jamil Khalouf Rivera Effects of excited state quantum phase transitions over the out-of-time-order correlators in systems with a U(n) dynamical algebra Universidad Huelva 09/06/2022 11:30
Alvaro Sáiz Castillo A deep learning approach to QPT analysis of an extended Agassi model. Universidad Sevilla 09/06/2022 12:00
Esperanza Maya Barbecho Shape Coexistence and Quantum Phase Transitions in Sr isotopes Universidad Huelva 09/06/2022 15:30
Participant Institution
José Miguel Arias Carrasco Universidad de Sevilla
Manolo Calixto Universidad de Granada
Miguel Carvajal Zaera Universidad de Huelva
Octavio Castaños ICN-UNAM
Nicolas A. Cordero Tejedor Universidad de Burgos
Jose Enrique García Ramos Universidad de Huelva
Julio Guerrero Universidad de Jaén
Pedro Pérez Fernandez Universidad de Sevilla
Curro Pérez Bernal Universidad de Huelva
Francisco de los Santos Universidad de Granada
Jesús Casado Pascual Universidad de Sevilla
Luis Octavio Castaños Cervantes TEC Monterrey
Armando Relaño Pérez Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Angel López Corps Universidad Complutense de Madrid - CSIC
Jamil Khalouf Rivera Universidad de Huelva
Alvaro Sáiz Castillo Universidad de Sevilla
Esperanza Maya Barbecho Universidad de Huelva
10:00-10:30 Opening 10:30-11:00 Relaño Pérez 11:00-11:30 Coffee 11:30-12:00 Open Quantum Systems 12:00-12:30 Open Quantum Systems 12:30-14:00 Open Quantum Systems 14:00-15:30 Lunch 15:30-16:00 López Corps 16:00-18:00 Open Quantum Systems 20:00 Welcome cocktail
09:30-11:00 Open Quantum Systems 11:00-11:30 Coffee 11:30-12:00 Khalouf Rivera 12:00-12:30
Sáiz Castillo
12:30-14:00 Open Quantum Systems 14:00-15:30 Lunch 15:30-16:00 Maya Barbecho 16:00-17:00 Open Quantum Systems 17:00-17:30 Coffee 17:30-18:30 Open Quantum Systems /Discussion
09:30-11:00 Open Quantum Systems 11:00-11:30 Coffee 11:30-12:00 TBA 12:00-12:30 TBA 12:30-14:00 Open Quantum Systems /Discussion 14:00-15:30 Lunch

To see photos of the event click here

Organizing Comitee & Sponsors